Let It Be Written…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A few days hence, and this klieg dies
A few years, and this glory passes
Still today, I live
Not to bask or glory
I live, that amidst the multitude I be found
In the sea of men, to be distinct
I live, to stand out and inspire
Men of this generation,
The next even
For time flies, yea, youth flees
And the glory days end
So I live that when the roll is called
When the water has swept the shore
And the wind the dunes
I may stand and testify
Not of myself but by landmarks
Oh, how I wish…
How I strive…
Let my name ring through the ages…
Let it be written…
…In GOLD that it may withstand time

And every man that striveth for mastery is temperate in all things… Let us lay aside every weight… and run with patience the race set before us.

-Dedicated to all the olympics gold medalists, especially these: Usain Bolt, Michael Phelps, Serena Williams and grudgingly Andy Murray πŸ™‚ who against all odds stood firm. Read their story. Be inspired…

10 thoughts on “Let It Be Written…

  1. Nice writer up….Am proud 2 b a friend of this great writer…U will definitively standout in times to come!

Ehs you, yes you! Please don't sneak off na, drop a line, share your thoughts...

