Touch

I be wolverine

‘Cause for none I’ll tears shed

My heart shut against the populace

Or so it was my story went.

 

I am unfeeling

Yet sadness be my forte

As gloom and sorrow filled the street

Watching men, green clad, break hearts

And lives turned south

A tear escaped

 

It flashes the kids that would hungry go

Of hubbies that would doubtless, war

Of dreams… dear dreams shattered again

‘twas a golden tear that did escape

 

Helpless I stood and watched the unfolding

As wares and lives were withholding

As tears and dirge be the music erupting

Yet helpless in the midst I stand observing

As rage and anger grows wanton

My mind was tasked to do something

A calling I see, a purpose sublime

I MUST make the world a MUCH better  place than I met it

I MUST touch lives and bring smiles and warmth to people

2 thoughts on “Touch

    • Police were harassing some sad sods at marina na! and i felt totally helpless watching the blatant disregard of human lives and rights. that’s wie it stemmed from. Thanks for stopping by…

Ehs you, yes you! Please don't sneak off na, drop a line, share your thoughts...

