Quiet Please

Quiet please, I’m trying to sleep
The night passed quickly and I still need rest
Even as I sit, weary in this bus
This early morning gearing for hustle
Quiet please, I need to sleep.

Quiet please, I’m trying to think
After the early morning rush and noise
Work resumes and demands are made
Yet the buzz of this office is deafening
Quiet please, I need to work.

Quiet please, I’m trying to chat
This new babe that just got employed
At lunch she eyed me and smiled wanton
Inviting me, my move to make
Quiet please, mo fe s’omo!

Quiet please, I’m trying to gloat
Basking in self adulation for job well done
This task I’ve tackled for days
Comes crashing, as complete I managed
Quiet please, I need a moment to smirk.

Quiet please, I’m trying to brood
The boss just chewed and spewed me out
For doing my work diligently but not to his satisfaction
Now, I’m trying not to lash out at colleagues, so
Quiet please, I’m internalizing pain.

Quiet please I’m tired and beat
The day’s work done and energy sapped
Into the throng I’ve melted on the way home
Now the noise at a crescendo is, as conductors roar and shout
Quiet please, tired and home-bound.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Ehs you, yes you! Please don't sneak off na, drop a line, share your thoughts...

